ReferralCodeFinder

Travel

Outsite alternatives: coliving options compared (2026)

Outsite alternatives compared on stay length, pricing and who they suit, including Coliving.com and Outpost Club, plus how to choose between coliving, rentals and a membership.

CF

Referral CodeFinder Editorial · 6 min read

Key takeaways

  • Outsite suits short and medium stays of 3 nights to 3 months in homes built for remote workers.
  • Coliving.com is a booking platform for monthly stays and starts at one month, so it fits longer moves.
  • Outpost Club rents coliving rooms and apartments mainly in New York City, which suits a city base rather than travel.
  • Roam has paused operating, so it is not a current option.
  • Compare total cost, minimum stay and cancellation terms on the booking page before you pay.

Outsite is built for remote workers who want a ready made home and community for a few nights up to a few months. It is not the only way to do that. This guide compares Outsite with the alternatives we could verify from their own websites, and explains who each one suits. Information was checked on 24 October 2026. Prices, locations and terms change, so confirm everything on the provider's site before you book.

We list an Outsite referral link and may receive a reward if you sign up through it, at no extra cost to you. We have no referral arrangement with the alternatives below, and the comparison is based on what each company says publicly.

How we compared them

Each option is judged on the things that decide whether a stay works for you:

  • Stay length. How short or long you can book.
  • What you are booking. A designed coliving home, a room in a shared house or a general marketplace.
  • Work setup. Whether the place is designed around working remotely.
  • Cost and fees. What is shown upfront and what to check.
  • Fit. Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere.

We only include claims that the provider makes on its own website, and we say where information was not available.

The comparison at a glance

OutsiteColiving.comOutpost ClubRoam
TypeColiving and coworking staysBooking platform for monthly coliving homesColiving rooms and apartmentsColiving (paused)
Typical stay3 nights to 3 monthsFrom one monthNot stated on its siteNot applicable
FocusRemote workers and creativesRelocators, remote workers, studentsYoung professionals and studentsNot applicable
Main locationsSignature and Curated stays worldwide400+ destinations in 75+ countries, per its siteNew York City, plus one listed house in Washington, DCNot applicable
Booking feesShown at checkout"No booking fees", per its siteNot stated on its siteNot applicable
MembershipOptional, $199 a year or $499 lifetimeNone describedNone describedNot applicable

Sources: Outsite, Outsite membership, Coliving.com, Outpost Club and Roam. Outsite lists prices in your local currency, so the figure you see may differ from the dollar prices above.

Outsite

Outsite offers coliving and coworking stays aimed at remote workers. Stays run from 3 nights to 3 months, and its website describes its spaces as designed for remote workers, with community and perks. You can read the full breakdown in our Outsite review.

Best for: short and medium stays where you want a working setup and other remote workers around you.

Think twice if: you want hotel style privacy, or you need a stay of more than three months.

Cost to check: an optional membership is listed at $199 a year or $499 as a one off lifetime payment, with benefits that include up to 40% off long stays at 40+ locations, members only locations and credits earned with every stay. Whether it pays for itself depends on how many nights you book each year.

Browse the verified Outsite referral code for $50 off your first stay.

Coliving.com

Coliving.com is a booking platform rather than a single operator. Its site describes furnished monthly homes with built in community, and says it lists over 2,000 homes, 22,000 rooms and 400+ destinations in 75+ countries. Homes are typically all inclusive, with one monthly price covering utilities, Wi-Fi and cleaning.

Best for: people moving to a new city for a month or longer who want a furnished room without signing a normal tenancy.

Think twice if: you want a two or three night stay. Its stay length options start at one month.

Cost to check: the site says there are no booking fees and shows starting prices per month, for example Valencia from $919 a month and Bogota from $424 a month. These are starting prices, so check what the listing includes, along with deposits and the cancellation terms, which Coliving.com explains in its help centre. The site also advertises free cancellation within 24 hours of booking.

Because it is a marketplace, quality varies by host. Use the verified host labels and read the listing carefully.

Outpost Club

Outpost Club rents furnished coliving rooms and full apartments, mainly in New York City, with one house listed in Washington, DC. Its site targets young professionals and students, and says it matches residents with like minded roommates. It reports over 12,000 past tenants and 50+ properties.

Best for: a longer base in New York City where you want a furnished room in a shared house.

Think twice if: you want to move between destinations, or need a coworking space. Its site does not offer coworking as a service, although some houses list a desk or office space as an amenity.

Cost to check: listed house prices start at about $1,190 to $2,340 a month, and a full apartment is listed from $2,950 a month. The site does not state what utilities or fees are included, or minimum and maximum stay lengths, so ask before you apply.

Roam

Roam was a coliving and remote work hospitality company. Its own website says it is taking a year off to convert the idea into a broadly owned real estate company, and it lists other operators where former Roam buildings can be booked. It is not a current booking option, so we include it only because people still search for it.

Other ways to do the same job

Not every remote work trip needs a coliving brand. Depending on your plans, these may fit better:

  • Monthly rentals. A furnished monthly rental gives you privacy and control, but you arrange the workspace and community yourself.
  • Hotels and serviced apartments. Better for one or two nights or for a work trip where you want service and privacy.
  • Coworking memberships. If you already have somewhere to live and only need a desk, a coworking pass can cost less than a full coliving stay.

How to choose

  1. Start with the length of stay. Under a month points to Outsite or a hotel. A month or more opens up Coliving.com and Outpost Club.
  2. Decide how much community you want. Designed coliving homes bring it by default. Marketplace listings vary.
  3. Add up the full cost. Compare the monthly or nightly price, deposits, fees, and any membership.
  4. Read the cancellation terms. They differ by property and provider.
  5. Check the date. Confirm prices and availability on the booking page, not on a comparison article.

Our verdict

If you want short and medium stays in homes designed for remote work, Outsite is the closest fit among the options we could verify. If you are relocating for a month or longer, Coliving.com gives you far more choice of destinations. If New York City is the plan, Outpost Club is worth a look. Roam is not available right now.

Ready to try Outsite? See the Outsite referral code and read how to use a referral code before you book.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best alternative to Outsite?

It depends on the stay. Coliving.com suits monthly stays in many countries, and Outpost Club suits a longer base in New York City or Washington, DC. If you want short stays in homes designed for remote work, Outsite is the closer fit.

Is Roam still an option?

Roam's own website says the company is taking a year off to convert the idea into a broadly owned real estate company, and it points former Roam buildings to other operators. Check the Roam site for the current position.

Does Coliving.com charge booking fees?

Coliving.com's website says there are no booking fees and that you only pay for your stay. Rent, deposits and other charges are set by each home, so read the listing and the cancellation terms before you confirm.

Do I need a membership for any of these?

Outsite offers an optional membership with member rates and members only locations. Coliving.com and Outpost Club are booking and rental services, and their sites describe renting rooms and homes rather than selling a membership.

Can I still get an Outsite referral offer?

Yes. The Outsite referral offer on Referral CodeFinder applies to your first stay. Confirm the current terms with Outsite when you book.

Disclosure: some referral links on Referral CodeFinder may earn us a reward when you sign up. This does not change the terms of the offer for you. This article is general information and not financial, legal or tax advice.

Outsite

Travel

$50 off

$50 off your first stay

Verified 16 October 2026Get code

Keep reading